SEArica Blue Economy Conference

On Thursday 28 January 2021 from 10:00 to 12:30 (CET) SEArica, in cooperation with the Directorate General for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries of the European Commission and the Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions, organised an online conference dedicated to "A blue dimension to the Green Deal: The way towards a sustainable recovery of the blue economy in Europe".

The webinar concluded the feedback process on the EC Roadmap on the sustainable blue economy. It has been designed to engage regional, national and sectoral blue economy stakeholders, Members of the European Parliament and high-level officials of the European Commission on the various facets of the blue economy.

The discussion was be opened by Virginijus Sinkevičius, Commissioner for Environment, Oceans and Fisheries, Ricardo Serrão Santos, Minister of Maritime Affairs in Portugal, Tonino Picula, MEP and Chair of the SEArica Intergroup and Cees Loggen, President of the Conference of Peripheral Maritime RegionsJan-Christoph Oetjen (RE), Petros Kokkalis (GUE), Vangelis Meimarakis (EPP), Josianne Cutajar (S&D) and Claudia Monteiro de Aguiar (EPP) reacted to the different panels.


You can find the recording of the conference HERE and the presentations used by the speakers below. 


Should you have any queries please contact Cristina Ganapini at 


Event Properties

Event Date 28-01-2021 10:00
Event End Date 28-01-2021 12:30
Categories Conférence 2019-2024,Blue Economy, Maritime Industries and Ports
Attachment SEARICA_Blue Economy_Final_Agenda_2701.pdf

Related News

  • Let’s Make the Black Sea Blue’ – Blue week at the Black Sea! 29 October - 5 November 2021 28-10-2021

    Read More ...

  • EU4Ocean Coalition for Ocean Literacy 02-04-2021

    Read More ...

  • Blue Economy Window 2020 Info Day – 24 November 2020 (14.00 – 18.30 CET) 23-11-2020

    Read More ...

  • Final Conference of the EU-funded project “Upskilling Shipbuilding Workforce in Europe” - 26 November 18-11-2020

    Read More ...

With the support of the CPMR, Intergroup Secretariat